Summer Comes Early on Sirenstories

Summertime, rock and roll, a different decade, and innocence; these are a few of the words/images that came to my mind as I listened to Always by Gary T. Carr, a songwriter from California who sounds as if he’s spent time with The Beach Boys and Buddy Holly.

This song is so sweet it hurts. Enjoy.

Look into my eyes and see, how your gaze has captured me, 


And my heart keeps saying . . . always. 


Like the two stars in the sky, shining down on you and I, 


They’re together side by side . . . always.

And when I held you in my arms I knew . . .  I love you, I love you – Michelle.

Like the sunshine in the sky, when a dark cloud passes by, 


There’s a rainbow coming . . . always.

And when I held you in my arms I knew . . . I love you, I love you – Michelle.

Like the stars up in the sky, shining down on you and I, 


They’re together side by side . . . always. 



And the sun up the sky, when a dark cloud passes by, 


There’s a rainbow coming . . . always.

The music of Gary T. Carr is present and past, but I have a feeling his presence on the internet is new.

Click on the lovely photo of Gary to learn more about him.

Leave a Reply

