Solitude

S t r e t c h  . . . blink, blink.

Okay, I’m back. I think.

Sorry about the silence. As you may know Sirenstories.com is 1-year-old now, which means, I’ve basically reached my goal of posting a new indie artist every week.

The thing is, I’m a very goal oriented person, so . . . what? What does that mean for Sirenstories? I’m not sure. Maybe it means the posts will become irregular, something that, ahem, has already been happening. Or, it might mean posting simple recommendations of music I love, and not searching out new indie artists that are tougher to find, not posting pictures and links and short bios or their comments like I’ve often done this past year. I just don’t know.

One thing I do know, is that I’m very busy, like all of you. Too busy. Spending a little time this summer looking at the water and doing nothing is high on my to do list. It kind of sucks that DO NOTHING is even on a list though, right?

But since it is, just for today, (whoa, that sounds awfully familiar), I promise myself a few minutes of solitude. And in celebration of solitude, I offer you this song from Jade Lawhon

Sounds from the Tomb has popped into my head dozens of times since I first heard it, the day I posted this.

You may have missed this quirky, haunting, sexy song in the original post about Jade,  because it wasn’t the featured song. I’m glad to share it with you again, it’s been in my head, and deserves to be in yours.

See you next week. Maybe. See you soon. Definitely. Now go look at the water. Go.

Leave a Reply

