Halloween Rears Its Creepy Head

When I started this blog I asked that all contributing songwriters and composers submit two songs to the Sirenstories SoundCloud, in case I wanted to feature them twice. I love featuring new musicians, but I’m always interested in hearing what the lovely Sirens of Sirenstories.com are up to, so when the artists began to submit additional tracks, I gladly listened. Every artist on Sirenstories will probably end up being featured twice, but so far, since there have been so many wonderful pieces posted in the Sirenstories SoundCloud, most artists have only been featured once.

Today, I’m going to break all my rules—I just have to. Halloween is coming and, well, I thought you all might appreciate something somewhat seasonal. No, I’m not posting Five Little Pumpkins, the song that used to give me laryngitis every October when I taught music to elementary school children, I’m posting Into the Fray by Proofsound.

Into the Fray is the third piece I’ve posted by Proofsound. That’s the rule breaking part. You can hear more of their music and read about the duo here and here.

Into the Fray is a gorgeously gothic creepy sounding piece. Horror writers, you know that sacrifice scene you still have to finish? Into the Fray ought to get you pumped for that. If your horror story is already written, you’ll probably want to use Into the Fray your book trailer. If you’re not a writer, well, Into the Fray is definitely pumpkin carving music.

I couldn’t resist sharing Into the Fray, I hope you enjoy it. (After you’ve checked under the bed for monsters, of course.)

Leave a Reply

